8 Week Coffee Truck  Crash Course

8 Week Coffee Truck Crash Course

Regular price $999.99 $599.99 Sale

Next Course begins Nov 11th at 5pm MT (7pm Eastern, 4pm Pacific). 

The course is held online via Google Meet. All meetings are recorded. 

Space is limited to 10 students

Unit 1

Business Entity
  • EIN, LLC vs Sole proprietor, S-Corp
  • Tax Strategy
Branding
  • Name
  • Domain
  • Social Media accounts
  • Logo
  • Trademark Search
Competition Analysis
  • Other coffee trucks
  • Coffee shops
  • Coffee Caterers
Establishing the Code Standards
  • Floors
  • Walls
  • Plumbing
  • Electric
  • Windows
  • Refrigeration
Permits
  • Fire Permit
  • Health Dept Permit
  • Food Handler Permit
Commissary
  • Commercial Kitchen vs Commissary
Unit 2

Menu & Equipment
  • Coffee Makers: Commercial, Pourover, French Press, Cold Brew
  • Espresso Machines and Grinders
  • Water Tanks, Filtration, Pump, Accumulator
  • Microwave, Fridge, Freezers
  • Tables, Shelving
  • Serving: Cups, Lids, Sleeves, Coffee Totes, Product Labels/distribution
  • Clean Up, Sinks, Grey Water, Mops, Brushes, Detergents
  • POS
  • Merchandise
  • Powering Truck, Solar, Propane, Electric, Generator
  • HVAC
Creating a Blueprint/Floor Plan
  • Weight Loads
  • Water in, Water Out
  • Storage
  • Workflow 

Unit 3

Building a Cart:
  • Indoor Catering
  • Farmers Markets
  • Weddings
  • Low Cost Start Up
Purchasing Equipment: 
  • Used vs Refurbished vs New
Hiring Contractors: 
  • Licensed
  • Craigslist
  • Family & Friends
  • Apprentices
Establishing a Total Cost: 
  • Labor
  • Material
  • Equipment
Operations:
  • Picking a space
  • Talking to Private Landowners
  • Figuring a Route
  • Booking Events 
Insurance:
  • General Liability
  • Vehicle Insurance
  • Equipment
  • Workers Comp 
Hiring Employees: 
  • 1099 Contractors vs Employees
Barista Training:
  • Latte, Cappuccino and Espresso Shots
  • Coffee in Bulk
  • Hot Chocolate in Bulk
  • Latte in Bulk